Leave a comment

The Family Reunion

dfconsultants

I was always brought up to believe that nothing is closer than family.  My mother always told my sister, brother and I that we would be best friends when we grew up, and I told the same thing to my kids when they were little.

I could never understand family members who didn’t speak to each other.  I always felt it was so wrong.  I always felt so special because this sort of thing would never happen in my family, until it did.  My sister and I lost contact with our brother.  We didn’t want it to happen, but I realize now that we probably played a part in the separation. We were always so close, so who would have ever thought that such a thing could happen to us.

My brother changed his path.  He found something that brought a sense of peace, true meaning and happiness into his…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

